Research Cafe’

You bring the caffeine and we provide the resources. Hey, keep it flowing! With so many links to browse through, you’re going to need more than a cup. Enjoy!

 

INDUSTRY ORGANIZATIONS 

American Society Of Interior Designers  http://www.asid.org

International Interior Design Association  http://www.iida-nc.org

National Kitchen And Bath Association  http://www.nkba.org

U. S. Green Building Council  http://www.usgbc.org

Build it Green  http://www.builditgreen.org

West Valley College Interior Design Club  http://www.wvcidc.org

CABINETRY

KraftMaid Cabinetry http://www.kraftmaid.com

Green Street Cabinets http://www.greenstreetcabs.com

Greenline Cabinets http://www.gogreenline.com

M8 Cabinets http://www.m8style.com

Neil Kelly Cabinets http://www.neilkelly.com

Mueller Nicholas Cabinets http://www.mnbuild.com

Restoration Timber http://www.restorationtimber.com

San Francisco Design Center http://www.sfdesigncenter.com

Silver Walker Cabinets http://www.silverwalker.com

Sustainable woodwork http://dbrandwoodworking.com

Segale Brothers. http://www.segalebros.com

GOVT. WEBSITES

PG&E official website  http://www.pge.com

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency   http://www.epa.gov

Energy Star official website  http://www.energystar.gov

KITCHEN APPLIANCES

GE Monogram http://www.monogram.com

Dacor http://www.dacor.com

Standards of Excellence  http://www.standardsofexcellence.com

Sierra Select  http://www.sierraselect.com

The Gene Schick company  http://www.thegsc.com

Riggs Distributing  http://www.riggsdistributing.com

University Electric  http://www.universityelectric.com

Purcell Murray  http://www.purcellmurray.com

RECYCLING & DECONSTRUCTION FACILITIES

Santa Clara county web site for building material recycling information  http://reducewaste.org

PAINTS – LOW VOC

Kelly Moore – Low VOC Paints http://www.kellymoore.com

GREEN ICONS

Green Prefab Homes – Michelle Kaufmann  http://michellekaufmann.com

Cradle to Cradle – William A. McDonough  http://www.mcdonough.com

ARTWORK, ARTISTS

Cassandria Blackmore http://www.cassandriablackmore.com

TILES, SURFACES,COUNTER TOPS

3 Form  – eco resin panels etc.  http://www.3-form.com

B&N industries – Iconic Panels & Retail fixtures  http://www.bnind.com

Furniture  http://www.thewoodenduck.com

Furniture  http://www.berkeleymills.com

Wood/Kerei Boards  http://www.pals4wood.com

Sustainable Glass Products  http://www.auroraglass.org

Sustainable wood products – Butcher Blocks  http://www.endurawood.com

Salvaged Counter tops  http://www.ohmegasalvage.com

IceStone – Green counter Tops  http://www.icestone.biz

Lithistone – Ceramic cement compounds Custome vessel sinks, counter surfaces  http://www.lithistone.net

Poured concrete countertops  http://www.greenbydesign.us

Vetrazzo – Recycled glass counter tops  http://www.vetrazzo.com

Paperstone – Recycled countertops  http://www.kliptech.com

Zodiaq Quartz surfaces  http://www2.dupont.com

Ocean Side Glass Tile  http://www.glasstile.com

Sand Hill Industries – Recycled Glass Tiles  http://www.sandhillind.com

Spectra Decor – custom hardware & Glass tiles  http://www.spectradecor.com

Fireclay tile debris  http://www.fireclaytile.com

Walker Zanger  http://www.walkerzanger.com

FURNITURE & FURNISHINGS

 

Lexington http://www.lexington.com/

Century Furniture https://www.centuryfurniture.com

Sherrill Furniture http://www.sherrillfurniture.com

Burton James http://burtonjames.com

Parker Southern  http://www.parkersouthern.com

Robert Allen http://www.robertallendesign.com

Palecek http://www.palecek.com

Hancock & Moore http://www.hancockandmoore.com

Artistica http://www.artisticahome.com

Kravet http://kravet.com

FLOORING 

Kirei Board, bamboo, wheat board  http://www.kireiusa.com

Bamboo Hardwood  http://www.bamboohardwoods.com

Interface FLOR commercial modular carpet tiles  http://www.interfaceflooring.com/

Commercial Flooring  http://www.armstrong.com/

Tarkett Linoleum  http://www.domcotarkettcommercial.com

Marmoleum Forbo Flooring  http://www.forbo-industries.com

Eco-Cycle stone  http://www.crossvilleinc.com/index.html

Fritz Tile Glass tile Floor  http://www.fritztile.com

Terra Green Ceramic tile  http://www.terragreenceramics.com

WALL PAPER & FABRIC

Pindler & Pindler  http://www.pindler.com

Davis & Daughters, Inc. http://www.davisanddaughters.com/

RM Coco https://online2.rmcoco.com